A Life In Progress

Losing It March 14, 2008

Filed under: Weight Loss — jdalsin @ 10:00 am

I haven’t had much to write lately because after feeling a tad defeated I decided to take a break from it all.  Not stop doing what I’ve been doing, of course.  But just stopping the flow of information in to my head.  I took Ecoholic back to the library and haven’t checked out any new books about any topic other than Vegetarian Cooking for awhile.  It kinda feels good.  Trying to find new meatless recipes and carry on with the things I have been doing is keeping me busy enough for now.  Thanks for all you words of encouragement on that last post!

Here’s an update for you.  Since I started this blog I have lost 13.5 pounds! And (don’t hate me) it’s been effortless.  It’s been coming off really quickly, especially in these past few weeks since we’ve given meat the boot.  Only 8 more pounds to go until I reach my target weight.  From there I will decide if I want to drop a few more or stay where I’m at.

So that’s really all I have to say right now.  Like I said, I’ve kind of been taking it easy and getting used to the changes we’ve already made.

But stay tuned because I’m trying to gather my thoughts and opinions and write up a post about immunizations.  I’ll be looking for your input so be ready to share!

 

2 Responses to “Losing It”

  1. mybloggylife Says:

    Good for you, Jen!

  2. Michelle Says:

    All these health changes are obviously good for you. Perhaps the meat made your metabolism sluggish. Who knows. Who cares? Good job on your weight loss. I guess I should try not eating any flesh either. Eeew. Didn’t that sound appealing?


Leave a Reply

