A Life In Progress

Fit January 3, 2008

Filed under: Exercise — jdalsin @ 2:42 pm
Tags:

Another resolution is to get active.  Exercising a minimum of three times a week.  We’ve decided that atleast one of those times will be a family exercusion.  So today we headed to the swimming pool.  Our baby Josephine was grumpy before we even left and I knew deep down that today was not a good day to introduce her to swimming but we piled in the car anyway. I was right. She lasted in the pool for about 20 seconds, wailing the entire time.  I swam for 30 minutes with Abby and then Jordan swam the last 30 minutes with her while I soothed Josie and watched from the window.  Not such a success but a good attempt!

I’ve also enrolled myself in a Deep Water Workout class on Tuesday nights starting next week and am back in belly dancing as of next month.  I look forward to both!  

If anyone has any great ideas of physical activities our young family can participate in together, keeping in mind that it’s really cold outside, especially for a baby, I’d love to hear them! 

 

2 Responses to “Fit”

  1. Michelle Says:

    Too bad about the swimming. Good thing you didn’t head out to Moose Jaw.

  2. Kaili Says:

    I know this sounds kinda lame, but what about mall walking? Are there any indoor gym things around there? Ummmmmmm………Dance all goofy to fun music, Jaia and I do that lots and I always break a sweat!


Leave a Reply

